29.

I love Adele, I think she’s amazing, and has that old-timey Motown feel to a lot of her songs.  The new album, 21, has some great singles on it, but this older stuff is so dang heartfelt and gut-wrenching.  I can barely listen to this or tomorrow’s SOD without tears welling up.  (Ok, they also remind me of someone I was horribly, painfully, unrequited-ly in love with for a long time, it’s very reminiscent of the pain of being so crazy about him and knowing it would never work out.  Which, I suppose is what the song’s about, isn’t it.)

Adele / To Make You Feel My Love

Leave a Reply

