of a holiday-weekend Sunday

I can’t sleep, which is always a bummer. Instead, I’m laying on the daybed, in the screened-in porch at the cabin, hiding under the blankets, playing with my phone. And figuring out how to use Siri. Which is awesome because now I don’t even have to write out what I want to say. And I can keep telling her things to write.

Here are some pics from my uber-relaxing, highly lazy, mostly solo weekend:

20120528-021447.jpg
Where I’ve been stationed for the majority of the past 2 days.

20120528-021550.jpg
Lake Superior Lake Trout

20120528-021626.jpg
Trying to impress with the screen-side camera lens, which Dad pointed out they already had on their iPads.

20120528-021848.jpg
My contribution to the meal: home-brewed kombucha (Dad isn’t a fan; hence, a mere sip in his glass).

Leave a Reply

